IEEE Symposium on

Computational Intelligence for Financial Engineering and Economics

The CIFEr Conference is a major collaboration between the professional engineering and financial communities, and is one of the leading forums for new technologies and applications in the intersection of Computational Intelligence and Financial Engineering and Economics. Intelligent computational systems have become indispensable in virtually all financial applications, from portfolio selection to proprietary trading to risk management.

The manuscripts should be submitted in PDF format. Click Here to know further guidelines for submission.


Specific topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

Financial Engineering & Economics Applications

  •    Risk Management
  •    Pricing of Structured Securities
  •    Asset Allocation
  •    Trading Systems
  •    Forecasting
  •    Hedging Strategies
  •    Risk Arbitrage
  •    Behavioral Finance
  •    Exotic Options
  •    Portfolio Optimization
  •    Front/Back Office Operations
  •    Algorithmic Trading
  •    Agent-based Computational Economics
  •    Electricity/Energy Markets
  •    Electricity/Energy Markets

Computer & Engineering Applications and Models

  •    Machine Learning in Finance
  •     Big Data Finance and Economics
  •     Neural Networks
  •     Deep Learning models in Finance
  •     Probabilistic Modeling/Inference
  •     Fuzzy Sets, Rough Sets, & Granular Computing
  •     Intelligent Trading Agents
  •     Trading Room Simulation
  •     Time Series Analysis
  •     Non-linear Dynamics
  •     Financial Analytics
  •     Financial Data Mining
  •     Evolutionary Computation
  •     Digital Financial Reporting
  •     Semantic Web and Linked Data

Symposium Co-Chairs

Robert Golan
DBmind Technolofies Inc., USA

Ronald Yager
Iona College, New York, USA

G A Vijayalakshmi Pai
PSG College of Technology, India

Ruppa Thulasiram
University of Manitoba, Canada

Okan Duru
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Program Committee

Adam GhandarSouthern University of Science and Technology, China
Agostino CapponiColumbia University, USA
Akira NamatameNational Defense Academy, Japan
Amir AtiyaCairo University, Egypt
Anthony BrabazonQuinn School of Business, Dublin, Ireland
Antoaneta SerguievaUniversity College London, United Kingdom
Aparna GuptaRensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA
Biliana Alexandrova-KabadjovaBanco de Mexico, Mexico
Chenghui CaiMQT Investments LLC, USA
David QuintanaUniversidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain
Dietmar MaringerUniversity of Essex Switzerland, Switzerland
Dirk Van den PoelGhent University, Belgium
Edward TsangUniversity of Essex, United Kingdom
Fernando GomideUniversidade Estadual de Campinas, , Brazil
Han La PoutreCWI (National Institute for Mathematics and Computer Science), Netherlands
Herbert DawidBielefeld University, Germany
Jan dashBloomberg LP, USA
Jose M. MerigoUniversity of Chile, Chile
Katherine MalanUniversity of South Africa, South Africa
Lei XuThe Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Lipo WangNanyang Technological University, Singapore
Manfred GilliUniversity of Geneva, Switzerland
Mark EmbrechtsRensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA
Matthew ButlerAmazon, USA
Nalan BasturkMaastricht University, Netherlands
Nikos LoukerisUniversity of Macedonia, Greece
Olivier ScailletUniversity of Geneva, Switzerland
Oscar CastilloTijuana Inst. Technology, Mexico
Payman ArabshahiUniversity of Washington, Seattle, USA
Pedro Isasi ViñuelaUniversity Carlos III of Madrid, Spain
Peter BelingUniversity of Virginia, USA
Peter SarlinHanken School of Economics, Finland
Philip YuUniversity of Hong Kong, China
Rajendran CIndian Institute of Technology- Madras, India
Robert E. MarksUniversity of New South Wales Australia, Australia
Roman SłowińskiPoznan University of Technology, Poland
Rosangela BalliniUniversity of Campinas, Brazil
Roy S. FreedmanInductive Solutions, Inc., USA
Rui Jorge AlmeidaMaastricht University, Netherlands
Shashi JainIndian Institute of Science, India
Shu-Heng ChenNational Chengchi University, Taiwan
Steve YangStevens Institute of Technology, USA
Sung-Bae ChoYonsei University, Korea
Susana VieiraInstituto Superior Técnico, Portugal
Thierry MichelTOBAM, Paris, France
Uzay KaymakEindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands
Vasile Palade Coventry University, UK
Vladimir CherkasskyUniversity of Minnesota, USA
Woo Chang KimISysE, KAIST, Korea
Xin-She YangMiddlesex University, United Kingdom