IEEE Symposium on

Computational Intelligence and Data Mining

IEEE CIDM 2018 organized by the IEEE Computational Intelligence Society Data Mining Technical Committee is one of the largest and best attended symposia of the of the IEEE Symposium Series of Computational Intelligence (IEEE SSCI 2018). IEEE CIDM 2018 will bring together researchers and practitioners from around the world to discuss the latest advances in the field of computational intelligence applied to data mining and will act as a major forum for the presentation of recent results in theory, algorithms, systems and applications.

The manuscripts should be submitted in PDF format. Click Here to know further guidelines for submission.


Topics related to all aspects of data mining and machine learning, such as theories, algorithms, systems and applications, particularly those based on computational intelligence technologies, are welcome; these include, but are not limited to:
  •    Neural networks for data mining
  •    Evolutionary algorithms for data mining
  •    Fuzzy sets for data mining
  •    Data mining with soft computing
  •    Foundations of data mining
  •    Mining with big data
  •    Classification, Clustering, Regression
  •    Association
  •    Feature learning and feature engineering
  •    Machine learning algorithms
  •    Mining from streaming data
  •    Deep learning
  •    Data mining from nonstationary and drifting environments
  •    Multimedia data mining
  •    Text mining
  •    Link and graph mining
  •    Social media mining
  •    Collaborative filtering
  •    Crowd sourcing
  •    Personalization
  •    Security, privacy and social impact of data mining
  •    Data mining applications

Symposium Co-Chairs

Robi Polikar
Rowan University, Glassboro, NJ 08028, USA

Friedhelm Schwenker
Ulm University, Germany

Gang Li
Daekin University, Melbourne, Australia

Bing Xue
Victoria University of Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand

Tufan Kumbasar
Istanbul Technical University, Istanbul, Turkey

Program Committee

Erzsébet Merenyi Rice University
Yang Yu Nanjing University
Wil van der Aalst Aachen Univ.
Ata Kaban University of Birmingham
Kai Qin Swinburne University of Technology
Jose Martin Universitat de Valéncia
Nitesh Chawla Notre Dame
João Gama University of Porto
Manuel Roveri Politecnico di Milano
Guandong Xu University of Technology Sydney
Ahmed Azar Benha University
Alhredo Vellido Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Gang Li Deakin University
Edwin Lughofer J. Kepler University Linz
Mengjie Zhang Victoria University of Wellington
Sansanee Auephanwiriyakul Chiang Mai University
Gregory Ditzler University of Arizona
Claudio Gallicchio University of Pisa
Dongbin Zhao Chinese Academy of Sciences
Yun Li Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications
Anna Wilbik TU Eindhoven
Ran Cheng University of Birmingham
Bing Xue Victoria University of Wellington
Su Nguyen La Trobe University
Elisa Capecci Auckland University of Technology
Tufan Kumbasar Istanbul Technical University
Giacomo Boracchi Politecnico di Milano
Yonghong Peng University of Sunderland
Paulo Lisboa Liverpool John Moores University
Patricia Melin Tijuana Institute of Technology,
Patricia Vargas Heriot-Watt
Katherine Malan Univ. of South Africa
Georg Krempl Utrecht University
Sanaz Mostaghim Otto von Guericke University Magdeburg